Vlaamse Beroepsvereniging van Diëtisten

PRoF Award 2018 - Medical Innovation Chair UGent

Wednesday, May 16th at 17:00 KBC Artevelde Tower, Kortrijksesteenweg 1100, 9000 Ghent
16 Mei

Ghent University is always looking for innovative projects in the broad domain of healthcare applications and therefore the PRoF Chair Award competition is again organized in 2018.
Prof. dr. Renaat Peleman, Chief Medical Officer of the Ghent University Hospital and first PRoF Chairholder of Ghent University, invites you exclusively for the announcement of the PRoF-Award-Nominees, followed by the official proclamation of the PRoF-Award-Winner 2018 by the Jury, presided by the former President of the European Union, Prof dr. Herman Van Rompuy.
This exceptional moment is followed by a reception, in honor of the winner and the nominees. The competition accepts all innovations created in the healthcare domain (medical, care, ageing society, etc.) specifically within the following areas:
• New concepts or theories in healthcare models (medical, care, ageing society)
• New insights regarding healthcare infrastructure (architecture and/or equipment)
• Innovating healthcare processes and/or procedures
• Innovating healthcare products and/or services
The Award Symposium takes place on May 16th, 2018 in KBC Artevelde Tower, Kortrijksesteenweg 1100, 9000 Ghent.
Parking will be available at KBC.
The number of places is restricted. Entrance is free, but registration is required via: https://goo.gl/forms/7IldZhBQptrYIl5s2

Program: Program presentation by Greet Samyn, Radio Klara
17.30 - 17.45 Registration
17.45 - 18.00 Opening of the Symposium and welcome by Mr. Wim Boon, Business Development Manager at KBC Bank & Insurance
18.00 - 18.15 Presentation PRoF project, Mr. Jan Van Hecke, CEO Boone nv. & Coordinator at the PRoF Consortium
18.15 - 18.35 The PRoF chair: trends in healthcare, Prof. dr. Renaat Peleman, CMO University Hospital Gent, chair PRoF chair Ghent University
18.35 - 18.45 Award winner 2016: Inga Wellbeing
18.45 - 19.30 Presentation of their project by the 3 nominees (3 x 15 min.)
19.30 - 20.00 Pause and jury deliberation
20.00 - 20.30 Presentation of the PRoF Award 2018 by Prof. dr. Herman Van Rompuy - former President of the European Council
20.30 - 22.00 Closing of the Symposium and invitation to the reception
Link to the official invitation: http://www.kcgg.ugent.be/pdf/Uitnodiging_PRoF_Award_2018.pdf